LCMS Cross

Peace Lutheran Church
Member Congregation of
the Lutheran Church
Missouri Synod

  Our Church
Welcome Message
Prayer Request
Weekly Schedule
Calendar / Events
  What We Teach
Eucharistic Announcement
  Other Information
Online Devotions
Related Links
About This Site
  Contact Information

Peace Lutheran Church
5590 Kings Highway
King George, VA 22485
    (540) 775-9131
Pastor Naumann (Home)
    (540) 775-1708
    (540) 775-PLAY
E-Mail (Church)
E-Mail (Pastor Naumann)
E-Mail (Church Secretary)
E-Mail (Nursery)

facebookVisit us on Facebook

Send Us Comments

Dedication Sunday - September 16, 2007


This first set of photos is from the 11 AM Service.

The new wall cross over the altar was made and donated by Rolf Vogel to the glory of God in memory of his grandson, Sgt. Nicholas Conan Mason, killed in Iraq on December 21, 2004.

Mr. Vogel also made and donated the new pulpit to the glory of God in memory of the deceased founding members of Peace Lutheran Church: George & Bea Burgess, Ed & Bobbi Duerson, Warren Gillmor, Jerry Harman, and Helen Wegner.
The following set of photos is from the Dedication Service.

The congregation gathers outside for the processional entrance into the church with Rev. Dr. John Denninger, Senior Pastor of Prince of Peace Lutheran Church in Springfield and First Vice-president of the Southeastern District of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod. He served as the Proclaimer for the Dedication Service.

Ribbon cutting by Rev. Richard Finck who served as the pastor at Peace during the conceptual and early design phases of the new church facilities.

Rev. Terry Naumann, Pastor of Peace Lutheran Church, and Gil Tanner, Crucifer, prepare to enter the church.

Remembering Our Members Who Live In Heaven - Lynn Alexander, Harvey Ansgt, George and Bea Burgess, Bob Cabaniss, Larry Claire, Willie and Pauline Coles, Lana Dauzet, Linda Gillmor Dowdy, William and Bobbi Duerson, Charlotte "Mickey" Finck, Warren Gillmor, Raymond and Adelphine Hall, Jerry Harman, Anna Hill, John "Jack" Jackson, Marie Martin, Nick Mason, Frances Ruby, Richard and Elenore Schneider, William Shoemaker, Rev. Dr. Arthur and Midge Steinke, Helen Wegner, Glen Wildeburger, Frances White, and Eva Wood.

The fruit and cheese table from the Reception, with the stained glass window from our old church in the background.

The dedication cake was donated to the glory of God and in loving memory of Jerry Harman, Kendall Richardson, and Chad Richardson by Lynne Harman Haskins, Crystal Goodrich, and Linda Richardson.

Preschool Classroom

Pastor's Office

Conference Room

Conference Room
If you have any Dedication photos that you'd like to see posted here, please contact Frank at